PhD Workshop at the DAMDID/RCDL’2017 Conference

Call for papers

The PhD workshop “Doctoral Research on Data Analytics and Management in Data Intensive Domains” will be co-located with the XVIII International scientific conference "Data Analytics and Management in Data Intensive Domains" (DAMDID/RCDL’2017).

The PhD workshop is intended for the young researchers making doctoral research in frame of data analytics and management in data intensive domains. The works to be presented at the workshop should correspond to the topics of tracks declared for the DAMDID/RCDL'2017 conference.

The major objectives of the workshop are to provide the young researchers with the following opportunities:

  • to present recent results and ideas of the research to more experienced colleagues;
  • to discuss virtues and shortcomings of the research as well as its future directions;
  • to establish contacts for scientific collaboration;
  • to advance skills of presentations at scientific conferences.

The participants of the workshop will also be able to take part in other scientific events of the DAMDID/RCDL'2017 conference (The list of topics of the conference and other information for participants are represented on the site)

Important dates

Paper submission deadline June 23, 2017
Notification of acceptance July 10, 2017
Submission deadline for the final version of accepted papers August 15, 2017
Requirements to presented papers
  • The paper should be presented personally by the research author and should be dedicated to an original work not published previously (the work may be at the different stages of completeness).
  • The text of paper should not exceed 6 pages and contain a detailed description of research goals, the used approach and its comparison with related approaches of other researchers, recent results, and the list of references
  • The paper should be written in Russian or English
  • A style of formatting papers should correspond to the requirements provided on the DAMDID/RCDL'2017 conference site

Papers should be submitted to the PhD Workshop Program Committee by means of CMT system after registering on the CMT site https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/DAMDID2017/. The papers should be put into the PhD Workshop track of CMT.

It is supposed that the authors of the accepted papers will complete the paper text according to the remarks of reviewers and will personally give a talk at the PhD workshop. After receiving the confirmation of the paper acceptance by the Program Committee, the author should register at the conference site before the final version of the paper submission deadline.

The papers submitted to the PhD workshop will be reviewed by the Program Committee and the authors of successful submissions must take into account reviewer's comments during the preparation of the final version. The program committee reserves the right to reject a paper if the final version doesn't meet the requirements above.

Publications

The texts of the accepted papers of the workshop will be published in the Proceedings of the DAMDID/RCDL'2017 Conference, and also in electronic form on the Conference site. Also, the papers of the PhD Workshop having new scientific results will be selected for submission for the publication in the electronic collection of papers of the DAMDID/RCDL'2017 Conference on the site CEUR Workshop Proceedings, widely used for publishing international workshop proceedings. The best papers of the workshop will be recommended for publication in the editions included in the “VAK” list.

Venue and dates of the PhD Workshop

PhD workshop will be held during DAMDID/RCDL'2017 Conference (October 10-13, 2017) n Moscow at the Department of the Computational Mathematics and Cybernetics of the Moscow State University. More detailed information can be found on the DAMDID/RCDL’2017 Conference site.


Important dates

Conference
Paper submission 18.06.2017
Tutorial application submission 04.06.2017
Notification of acceptance 20.07.2017
Camera-ready papers 15.08.2017
PhD Workshop
Paper submission 23.06.2017
Notification of acceptance 10.07.2017
Camera-ready papers 15.08.2017
Satellite Events
Satellite Event submission 16.04.2017
Notification of acceptance 30.04.2017

Диссертационный семинар конференции DAMDID/RCDL’2017

Информационное сообщение о приеме заявок

Семинар организуется в рамках XIX Международной научной конференции «Аналитика и управление данными в областях с интенсивным использованием данных» (DAMDID/RCDL’2017).

Семинар ориентирован на молодых ученых, выполняющих диссертационные исследования по аналитике и управлению данными в областях с интенсивным использованием данных (data intensive domains – DID). Представленные на семинар работы должны соответствовать тематике треков, объявленных для конференции DAMDID/RCDL’2017.

Цель семинара – предоставить диссертантам возможность:

  • представить текущие результаты и идеи их исследований более опытным коллегам;
  • обсудить слабые и сильные стороны представленной работы, а также направления дальнейшего развития проводимых исследований;
  • развить навыки выступлений на научных конференциях
  • установить контакты для научного сотрудничества

Участники семинара смогут также принять участие в других научных мероприятиях конференции DAMDID/RCDL’2017 (тематика конференции и другая информация для участников представлена на сайте)

Важные даты

срок представления текста статьи 23 июня 2017 года
уведомление о принятии доклада 10 июля 2017 года
представление доработанного текста статьи для публикации 15 августа 2017 года
Требования к докладу и статье
  • Доклад представляется единолично ученым, выполняющим диссертационное исследование, должен быть посвящен оригинальной ранее не публиковавшейся работе (принимаются доклады о работе в разной степени завершенности).
  • Текст статьи не должен превышать 6 страниц и содержать подробное описание целей исследования, подхода и его сравнения с подходами других исследователей, текущих результатов и списка литературы.
  • Текст должен быть написан на русском или английском языке.
  • Оформление статей должно соответствовать требованиям, приведенным на сайте конференции DAMDID/RCDL’2017

Тексты статей семинара авторам следует направлять в Программный комитет семинара при помощи системы CMT, предварительно пройдя регистрацию на сайте CMT https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/DAMDID2017/.

Предполагается, что авторы принятых докладов доработают текст статьи согласно замечаниям рецензентов и лично сделают доклад на семинаре. После получения подтверждения о принятии Программным комитетом доклада до истечения установленного срока представления финальной версии статьи автор доклада непременно должен зарегистрироваться на сайте конференции.

Статьи, представленные на семинар, будут рассмотрены Программным комитетом семинара, затем авторы принятых статей должны будут учесть комментарии рецензентов при подготовке окончательной версии статьи. Программный комитет оставляет за собой право отклонить статью, если окончательная версия не отвечает указанным выше требованиям.

Публикация

Труды семинара – тексты принятых статей на русском или английском языке – будут опубликованы в сборнике трудов конференции DAMDID/RCDL’2017, а также в электронном виде на сайте конференции. Планируется также представление статей семинара, имеющих новые научные результаты, для публикации в электронном сборнике трудов конференции DAMDID/RCDL’2017 на сайте CEUR Workshop Proceedings, широко используемом для публикации трудов международных симпозиумов. Лучшие доклады семинара будут рекомендованы к публикации в изданиях, включенных в список ВАК.

Место и время проведения семинара

Семинар будет проведен в период работы конференции DAMDID/RCDL’2017 (10-13 октября 2017 года) ) на факультете Вычислительной математики и кибернетики МГУ, в Москве. Более подробную информацию о месте проведения семинара можно найти на сайте конференции DAMDID/RCDL’2017.


Важные даты

Конференция
Тексты статей 18.06.2017
Заявки на проведение тьюториалов 04.06.2017
Уведомление о принятии доклада 20.07.2017
Финальный текст принятой статьи 15.08.2017
Диссертационный семинар
Тексты статей 23.06.2017
Уведомление о принятии доклада 10.07.2017
Финальный текст принятой статьи 15.08.2017
Ассоциированные мероприятия
Представление предложений 16.04.2017
Извещение о принятии 30.04.2017