Conference

Conference topics

The open list of topics proposed for submission is organized in form of the tracks presented in the list given below. It is important to note that such classification is valid only on the period of submission, reviewing and selection of papers. The structure of the conference program is defined by the Program committee relying on the selected papers and does not necessarily reflects the submission track structure. All tacks are open for submission of any categories of contribution including regular papers, short papers, posters, demos, tutorials.

Tracks of the sphere for data analysis, problem solving, experiment organization in DID

Peculiarities of data in DID (data, methods, tools and infrastructures for data acquisition and storage in various DID): advanced projects, experience of data acquisition and storage in long-living projects, comparative analysis of the projects, project surveys, facilities and approaches for data collecting and storage, specificity of semantics, structure and characteristics of data in DID (including streaming data), data representation, metadata organization, data quality, data provenance (including taking them from the literature), anomaly detection methods in data, procedures for data cleansing, problems of Big Data storage.

Problem statement and solving in DID: urgent problem or phenomena required study in specific DID or in a generalized way, thorough insight based on the nature, characteristics of the phenomenon and data available, approaches for organization of problem solving and methods selection, problem classification in various DID, process of problem solving and tools applied.

Organization of experiments in DID: provision of theory justification, hypothesis generation and testing, methods for hypothesis testing, simulation, research cycles, robotization, infrastructures for experiment organization, workflows, reproducing of results, workflow metadefinition and reuse, verification of results, comparison of new results with those obtained earlier, survey of approaches for the organization of experimental research.

Hypotheses and models (as constituents of research experiments in DID): methods and facilities for hypotheses formulation, for construction of computerized models during research in DID, models as a mean for theory and hypothesis verification, applying simulation over Big Data, cognitive modeling paradigm, experience of creation of predictive models in research.

Advanced data intensive analysis methods and procedures: state of the art in methods of statistics, data mining, machine learning, evaluation of methods generality and specialization, orientation of methods on specific DID and kinds of data, classification of methods, systematization of experience of methods application for problem solving, cognitive analytics for data-driven decision making, meta-analysis methods, multiscale analysis, Big Data analytics –efficiency and scalability, new data analysis methods development.

Conceptual modeling of a universe of discourse in DID: formalization of semantics of the subject domains, evolution of ontologies in specific DID, experience of applying of various models and tools for ontology support, semantic annotation for concept formation, progress of ontological modeling – e.g., based on Semantic Web stack, ontological models use for database schema specification, conceptual specification of problems in various DID based on ontologies ad declarative languages – e.g., such as used in W3C RIF, approaches for provisioning of independence of conceptual specification of data, experience and means for abstract specification of algorithms and workflows in the conceptual models, provisions for semantic interoperability of programs.

Application of data intensive analysis in DID research: functions and architectures of facilities for research support in data intensive cases (virtual laboratories/observatories, data centers, distributed infrastructures, applications of parallel database machines, supercomputer, grid and cluster based infrastructures), cross-infrastructure interoperability and data sharing between interdisciplinary researches.

Tracks of the sphere for data management in DID

Data integration in DID: methods and tools for entity resolution and fusion in the Big Data infrastructures, scalable methods for the map-reduce environments, unification of various data models (such as graph-based, NoSQL, RDF-based. array-based models), canonical data models and their synthesis, schema mapping, methods and tools for virtual data integration, application driven subject mediators, semantic integration of data, data warehouses, ETL process support, multidimensional data models, data integration in hybrid infrastructures supporting multistructured and structured data, infrastructures of data integration systems, application of data integration facilities in DID.

Data extraction from texts: linguistic methods, NLP, multilingual textual data, declarative languages and methods for identification of relevant data in texts, instruments for textual analysis, identification and extraction of structured data from the texts.

Research data infrastructures and their applications in DID: various data infrastructures, based on data and compute intensive platforms (such as clouds and grids, distributed clusters, supercomputers, etc.), data intensive use cases for such infrastructures, experience of their implementation, evaluation of performance of data infrastructures, new models for data intensive programming in such infrastructures and Big data platforms, scalability issues , metadata and modeling in data infrastructures, virtualization based technologies, DID applications as virtual machines.

Semantic Web role in DID: linked open data, matching of ontologies and linked data to support semantic interoperability and cross identification of the Semantic Web resources, scalability of matching, spatio-temporal linked data and ontologies, harvesting of linked data from diverse data collections, linked data quality, provenance of linked data, multidialect architectures for declarative conceptual specification and problem solving over heterogeneous collections of data, application of Semantic Web facilities and social nets for problem solving in DID.


Important dates

Conference
Paper submission 18.06.2017
Tutorial application submission 04.06.2017
Notification of acceptance 20.07.2017
Camera-ready papers 15.08.2017
PhD Workshop
Paper submission 23.06.2017
Notification of acceptance 10.07.2017
Camera-ready papers 15.08.2017
Satellite Events
Satellite Event submission 16.04.2017
Notification of acceptance 30.04.2017

О конференции

Тематика конференции

Открытый перечень предлагаемых тем организован в виде треков, список которых следует ниже. Эта классификация действует в период представления, рецензирования и отбора заявок. Структура программы конференции определяется Программным комитетом по результатам отбора докладов и не обязательно отражает структуру треков. Все треки открыты для представления заявок в виде полных статей, кратких статей, постеров, демонстраций, тьюториалов.

Треки сферы анализа данных, решения задач, организации экспериментов в DID

Особенности данных в DID (данные, методы, инструменты и инфраструктуры их сбора и накопления в различных DID): перспективные проекты, опыт сбора и накопления данных в долгоживущих проектах, сравнительный анализ проектов, обзоры их состояния, средства и способы получения и накопления данных, специфика семантики, структур и характеристик данных в DID (включая потоковые данные), представление данных, организация метаданных, качество данных, происхождение данных (в том числе из литературных источников), способы обнаружения аномалий в данных, процедуры первичной обработки и чистки данных, проблемы накопления больших данных.

Постановки и решение задач в DID: в конкретных DID обобщенно обсуждаются актуальные задачи или требующие исследования явления, проникновение в их суть на основе природы, характеристик явления и имеющихся данных, подходы к выбору методов и организации решения задач, классификация задач в различных областях, процесс решения задач и использованные инструменты.

Организация экспериментов в DID: обеспечение обоснования теорий, генерация и тестирование гипотез, методы тестирования, моделирование, исследовательские циклы, роботизация, инфраструктуры для организации экспериментов, потоки работ, воспроизводимость результатов, метаописание и повторное использование потоков работ, верификация результатов, сравнение новых результатов с ранее полученными, обзоры подходов к организации экспериментальных исследований.

Гипотезы и модели (как составная часть исследовательских экспериментов в DID): методы и средства формулирования гипотез, конструирования компьютерных моделей в процессе исследований в DID, модели как средство верификации теорий (гипотез), применение имитационного моделирования в условиях больших данных, парадигма когнитивного моделирования, опыт создания предиктивных моделей в процессе исследований.

Развитые методы и процедуры анализа данных в DID: состояние и развитие статистических методов, методов data mining, машинного обучения, оценки универсальности и специализации методов, их ориентации на определенные DID и виды данных, классификация методов, систематизация опыта применения методов при решении задач, когнитивная аналитика для принятия решений на основе массивных данных, методы мета-анализа, подходы к разномасштабному анализу, аналитика больших данных: эффективность и масштабируемость методов, развитие и создание новых методов анализа данных.

Концептуальное моделирование предметных областей в DID: формализация семантики предметных областей, развитие онтологий в конкретных DID, опыт использования различных моделей и инструментов для поддержки онтологий, семантическое аннотирование при формировании понятий, развитие онтологических моделей (например, на основе средств стека семантического Веба), применение онтологических моделей для определения схем баз данных, средства и опыт концептуального моделирования задач в различных DID на основе онтологий и декларативных средств (имеющихся, например, в составе W3C RIF), подходы к обеспечению независимости концептуальных спецификаций от данных, опыт и средства для абстрактной спецификации алгоритмов и потоков работ в концептуальных моделях, обеспечение семантической интероперабельности программ.

Применения анализа с интенсивным использованием данных в исследованиях в DID: функции и архитектуры средств поддержки исследований в условиях интенсивного использования данных (виртуальные лаборатории/обсерватории, центры данных, распределенные инфраструктуры, применение суперкомпьютерных, грид и кластерных инфраструктур, параллельных машин баз данных, и пр.), кросс-платформенная интероперабельность и совместное использование данных в междисциплинарных исследованиях.

Треки сферы управления данными в DID

Интеграция данных в DID: методы и средства разрешения сущностей и их слияния в инфраструктурах больших данных, масштабируемые методы в среде map-reduce, унификация разнообразных моделей данных (таких как графовые, NoSQL, RDF- и Array-базированные модели), канонические модели данных и их синтез, отображение схем, методы и средства виртуальной интеграции, предметные посредники, движимые приложениями, семантическая интеграция данных, хранилища данных, поддержка ETL процессов, многомерные модели данных, интеграция данных в комбинированных инфраструктурах поддержки разно-структурированных и структурированных данных, инфраструктуры систем интеграции данных, применение средств интеграции данных в DID.

Извлечение данных из текстов: лингвистические методы, NLP, многоязычие текстовых данных, декларативные языки и методы идентификации релевантных данных в текстах, инструменты анализа текстов, идентификация и извлечение структурированных данных из текстов.

Исследовательские инфраструктуры данных и их применение в DID: разнообразные инфраструктуры, основанные на платформах с интенсивным использованием данных или платформах с интенсивными вычислениями,(таких как облака, гриды, распределенные кластеры, суперкомпьютеры, и др.), примеры применений с интенсивным использованием данных в таких инфраструктурах и платформах Big data,, опыт реализации, оценки производительности таких инфраструктур новые модели программирования интенсивной работы с данными в подобных инфраструктурах, вопросы масштабирования, , моделирование и метаданные в инфраструктурах данных, технологии виртуализации, DID-приложения как виртуальные машины.

Роль Семантического Веба в DID: связанные открытые данные (linked open data), сопоставление онтологий и связанных данных для обеспечения семантической интероперабельности и кросс-идентификации ресурсов Семантического Веба, масштабируемость сопоставления, пространственно-временные связанные данные и онтологии, слияние (здесь – harvesting) связанных данных из разнородных коллекций данных, качество связанных данных, происхождение связанных данных, мультидиалектные архитектуры для декларативной концептуальной спецификации и решения задач над неоднородными коллекциями данных, опыт применения средств Семантического Веба и социальных сетей для решения задач в DID.

Предварительная программа.


Важные даты

Конференция
Тексты статей 18.06.2017
Заявки на проведение тьюториалов 04.06.2017
Уведомление о принятии доклада 20.07.2017
Финальный текст принятой статьи 15.08.2017
Диссертационный семинар
Тексты статей 23.06.2017
Уведомление о принятии доклада 20.07.2017
Финальный текст принятой статьи 15.08.2017
Ассоциированные мероприятия
Представление предложений 16.04.2017
Извещение о принятии 30.04.2017